申請討論區帳戶
查看: 6068|回復: 3

A large format CCD back from Mamiya

[複製鏈接]
發表於 2008-9-19 10:14:35 | 顯示全部樓層 |閱讀模式
Hi,
This is an interesting item, see :

http://www.dpreview.com/news/080 ... Db_digital_back.asp

Apart from the 48 x 36 mm CCD, with 22 M pixels, its specification talks about "interchangeable IR cut filter".

It sound very suitable for us!

PTS
發表於 2008-11-20 13:34:26 | 顯示全部樓層
Hello,

I am new to here and I am new to Astro photo. I would like to know how you guys mount that digital back on your telescope for astro photo. I am a DB user and I always want to try astro photo with my digital back but don't know where to start.
Meanwhile, as I know, long exposure noise issue is a big problem for digital back, also the exposure time is not very long, battery lasting is another issue. And my phase one digital back won't work with Mamiya AFD2 body on Bulb mode, that's mean I cannot expose over 30sec. Or you guys has  your own solutions? I wanna know....thanks...
 樓主| 發表於 2008-11-20 17:01:48 | 顯示全部樓層

Digital Back

I am sorry if I have given you the impression that I have such "expensive" item.  I put the post out just as the title " some interesting item".
I believe all these DB are for some certain brand of camera...Mamiya, Bronica, Hassel...etc.  Thus if these bodies won't allow long exposures, it is a pity....
I have always assume that they will function like the good old film cameras which I have had some experience. I have even made my own large format body (4X5) to accomodate the old areal lenses.

That said, dark subtraction can always be done manually if noise reduction is not available in the camera.  In fact, I prefer doing this manually to any of the "built-in" dark reduction function of any camera.